top of page



ANUSEYE is a band formed in 2010 from the ashes of That's All Folks! That early group pioneered the Stoner Rock genre in the 90s Italian music scene and shared stages and releases with iconic names such as Nebula, Ufomammut, Firebird, and Roadsaw. Anuseye’s mastermind is musician Claudio Colaianni, also known to Psych fans for Colt.38 as his side project releasing good value gems since 2001. In particular, the self-titled album, reissued by Nasoni Records in 2008, received praise from British psychedelic musicians such as Bari Watts, Nick Saloman (The Bevis Frond), Julian Cope, and Adrian Shaw.


Anuseye’s sound moves away from the Heavy Rock of previous bands to embody 60s Psych Rock with higher technical and artistic awareness. They performed on stage with The Fuzztones, Vibravoid, The Warlocks, Yawning Man, Hypnosis, and more. Their self-titled debut album was produced by UK-based John Wills (Loop, Hair & Skin Trading Company) and released by Interbang Records in 2011. The cover features a controversial artwork by artist Massimo Gurnari, who created an ultra-limited version of 30 hand-painted copies.


In 2014, the band signed with the indie label Vincebus Eruptum Recordings and released Essay On A Drunken Cloud on LP and CD bundled with Vincebus Eruptum fanzine #18. In 2019, the 12” vinyl 3:33 333 was released for the same label, and the music press reviewed it as one of the year's best records. The cover features artwork by Boris Pramatarov, a Bulgarian artist with whom the band forges a lasting collaboration. The connection between music and art is very dear to Anuseye.


After several changes, the lineup features leader Claudio Colaianni on guitar and vocals, multi-instrumentalist Stefano Pomponio (ex Madre De Dios) on guitar, keys, piano, and backing vocals, Giovanni D'Elia (ex Karma In Auge) on bass, and Cosimo Armenio (ex Apulian Blues Foundation) on drums and percussion.


In 2023, Anuseye signed with Go Down Records to release their fourth record Right Place Wrong Time. A concept album about traveling, halfway between the real and the dreamlike, through the places that have shaped the musicians’ inner consciousness. The cover artwork is again by Pramatarov, and the LP and digital release is due in Fall 2023.




Claudio Colaianni | vocals, guitars

Stefano Pomponio | guitars, keys, piano, backing vocals

Giovanni D'Elia | bass

Cosimo Armenio | drums, percussion






YouTube channel