top of page
Dome La Muerte E.X.P.'s El Santo coloured LP mockup

El Santo is the sophomore album by Dome La Muerte E.X.P., published seven years after their debut release Lazy Sunny Day. The uniqueness of this musical project lies in the electro sound inspired by the Spaghetti Western soundtracks and the expanded atmospheres created by maestro Ennio Morricone to accompany Sergio Leone’s cinematic imagery.

El Santo is an album conceived as an authentic soundtrack. Distorted dark blues sounds blend with canyon echoes and dreamy melodies. ‘Riding Home’ is a ride, a soundscape that gently combs the hair; ‘Lee Van Cleef’ ‘Stick Man Blues’ and ‘Rebel Face’ are timeless musical gems.

It is a concept album with a social and political background. Each song is dedicated to revolutionary characters, heroes fighting against injustice, and the establishment. Each track is a story of redemption and courage full of poets, actors, activists, Native Americans, and rebels, all “saints” in their own way.


The vinyl and digital editions feature a very special bonus track: ‘When The Night Is Over’ from E.X.P.’s debut album. The song was rearranged by internationally based producer, composer, performer, and author Hugo Race. This collabo was made possible by their mutual friend and Florence-based singer-songwriter Massimiliano Larocca. The track was recorded by Nicola Baronti at Puccini Floating Music Studio, Lucca, Italy, in late May 2023 and features Hugo Race on electric guitar, bass, and backing vocals, Massimiliano Larocca on vocals, Nicola Baronti on keys, Matteo Sodini on drums, and Dome La Muerte on electric guitar.


€ 25,00Price
  • Artist: DOME LA MUERTE E.X.P.
    Title: El Santo
    Format: single-pocket 12" LP, pressed on red wax, with double-sided print insert and a black inner sleeve
    Release date: September 22nd, 2023

bottom of page