top of page
MONGOOSE | JAHBULONG - Split Series #1

Split Series #1 brings together two young and powerful Italian stoner acts: Mongoose and Jahbulong.


MONGOOSE have been playing together since 2013. It all started with a jam session on a lazy Sunday afternoon. Five years later the band has not lost that attitude. They keep playing and laughing together in a small rehearsal room lost in the countryside near Verona, Italy.


JAHBULONG is a trio from Verona, Italy. These stoner-doom lovers have been playing together since 2015. Their sound is a mix of rough and oppressive grooves with obscure and wistful mantras.


The idea for this series was born at an after-show in February 2018, when Go Down Records' Art Director Max praised both bands for the good vibes they could create together. So, why not put it all on one record?

The split album was recorded on tape, like in the good old days, at Daniel Grego's Mal de Testa Studio in Tombolo, Padova, Italy.


  ๐™ณ๐™ธ๐™ถ๐™ธ๐šƒ๐™ฐ๐™ป ๐™ฐ๐š„๐™ณ๐™ธ๐™พ ๐š‚๐šƒ๐š๐™ด๐™ฐ๐™ผ๐™ธ๐™ฝ๐™ถ  

MONGOOSE | JAHBULONG - Split Series #1

โ‚ฌ 18,00Price

    Title: Split Series #1

    Format: yellow vinyl LP


    Release date: October 31st 2018

    1. Berserker
    2. Inertial Absorber
    3. The Fall
    4. Final Exodus
    5. Knowledge Is Not The Solution

    1. Black Horses Run
    2. Green Walls
    3. River Of Fall

bottom of page