Beesus 2020



BEESUS was founded in 2011 by bassist Mutt, drummer Mudd, guitarist Pootchie and vocalist Touis.

They wrote their first album The Rise Of Beesus between 2011 and 2015. A mix of doom, stoner and grunge influences with a bunch of lysergic fantasies and visions of an ending world.

After two years of European touring they released Sgt.Beesus... And The Lonely Ass Gangbang!, an album with a more punk soul, but at the same time more articulated in its composition. Two months before the recording sessions of the album, Johnny replaces Mutt on bass, while Touis' quit is filled by Jaco for the following tour.

In 2019 the line-up changes again, becoming a power trio featuring Mudd on drums and vocals, Pootchie on guitars and vocals, Johnny on bass and vocals. From 2015 to 2019 the live shows reach and break the number of 120 throughout continental Europe, each booked by the band itself under the name "Magical Mistery Van Booking".

In 2020 their third album 3eesus sees the light of day. It is released by the Italian Go Down Records, the French More Fuzz Records and the band's own label New Sonic Records.


Mudd | drums, vocals

Pootchie | guitars, vocals

Johnny | bass, vocals


YouTube channel