That's the 3rd album by SMALL JACKETS. The band was born in 2000 when the drummer Danny Savanas and the singer guitarist Lu Silver joined up to form the group. SMALL JACKETS’ incessant live tours and gigs led them to perform as opening act for a White Flag's concert, where the band met Chips K (official guitarist and producer of the band) who noticed them and decided to produce Cheap Tequila. A new chapter thus began for SMALL JACKETS: the project took the band to Sweden, the new "promised land" of rock’n’roll. Cheap Tequila was recorded at the Music-A-Matic Studios in Gothenburg. It has been produced by Chips K (Sator) and Henryk Lipp, the same couple of sound producers/engineers who created the sound for (and worked in studio with) The Hellacopters, The Nomads, Sator, Millencollin. The 2 producers have worked for the first time with an Italian band. This album is a blend of rock'n'roll, hard rock, boogie and explosive funky. This sound is quite close to how the band sounds live, but it was enriched by instruments such as the hammond, the piano, the saxophone and the harmonica, creating vibrant and enchanting tones that shaped the band’s "retro" attitude with a more modern sound. The record featured several guests such as Silvertide’s singer Walt Lafty, who is a fan of the band. He wrote the lyrics for the song “We Got A Problem” and sang in it, creating musical atmospheres that sound like the early Soundgarden and Alice in Chains. The album is heavily influenced by the sound of bands such as AC/DC, Humble Pie, Grand Funk Railroad (Small Jackets recorded a cover of their “Are You Ready”), Ted Nugent, Motorhead, The Ramones, ZZ Top. This old rock'n'roll hard southern style attitude was mixed with proto-punk, Detroit hard rock and Rolling Stones-alike riffs!

SMALL JACKETS - Cheap Tequila

€ 10,00Price
    Title: Cheap Tequila
    Format: CD
    Release Year: 2009
  • 1. Intro
    2. Long Way Home
    3. Listen To The Rock
    4. Out The Rain Cries
    5. We Got A Problem
    6. Goodbye Angel
    7. Sweet Lady
    8. Let Me Be Your Man
    9. Dancing With The Monster
    10. We Are Boozers 
    11. Lonely Man
    12. Are You Ready
    13. Too Late
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White YouTube Icon
Go Down Records aps
Treviso | ITALY
VAT number: 05063560261

© 2020 Go Down Records | All Rights Reserved

artwork by Ochsworks