SMALL JACKETS’ critically acclaimed debut album entitled "Play At High Level" was released in March 2004. It received rave reviews from widely-known magazines such as: Rumore, Mucchio Selvaggio, Rocksound, All Music, Rockstar, Music Lava, Stonerrock, generating big interest in the foursome from both audience and music critics. SMALL JACKETS started a long series of live shows, including blazing and unforgettable live performances. The group shared the stage with important bands of the international rock’n’roll scene such as The Hellacopters, The Lords of Altamont, Black Rebel Motorcycle Club, Hardcore Superstars, Dollhouse, Division Of Laura Lee, Adolescent, White Flag, Imperial State Electric and many more. "Walking the boogie" is their 2nd album and it was released in 2006. Nick Royale and Robert (singers and guitarists of The Hellacopters) recorded the solos for the song "Forever Night". The 3rd album is entitled "Cheap Tequila" and it has been released in March 2009. It was produced in Sweden by Chips K (Sator) and Henryk Lipp, the same sound producers/engineers who created the sound for and worked in the studio with The Hellacopters, The Nomads, Sator, Millencolin. Among the various guests of the record, there is the singer Walt Lafty of Silvertide. The "Cheap Tequila Tour" started on April 3rd, 2009. During the first 2 dates, Small Jackets shared the stage with Thunder Express, whose line-up included strings from The Hellacopter. In 2013 the band changed lineup and released the album "IV" for the Swedish label Transubstans Records. It received a lot of good reviews from the main European rock magazines.


Mark Oak | vocals, bass
Eddy Current | guitar
Phil Baychans | guitar
Danny Savanas | drums






Go Down Records aps
Treviso | ITALY
VAT number: 05063560261
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White YouTube Icon

© 2020 Go Down Records | All Rights Reserved

artwork by Ochsworks