2 years after "Play At High Level", spent on tour playing numerous gigs, here SMALL JACKETS come again with "Walking The Boogie", the new album where their sound meets blues, soul and funk influences keeping their rock’n’roll impact still strong. The band still boasts influences from Humble Pie, Grand Funk Railroad, Ted Nugent, Motorhead, Ramones, MC5, old style attitude mixed with protopunk, Detroit rock with Rollingstonian riffs and mysterious energies which, combined all together, become songs like "My Surprise", "Born To Die", "Maybe Tomorrow" and some acoustic peaks, stuffed with hammonds and symphonies such as the nine-minutes long "Wintertime" where Lu "Steve Marriot" Silver shows very well how the roughest rock can hide a sweet spirit inside. They played with several popular bands and the friendship with Nick Royale e Strings (The Hellacopters) eventually evolved into "Forever Night", the second track, where they recorded the guitar solo parts. With their strong 70s attitude, loud gigs and guitars in flames, they reveal themselves as a unique band, and listening to "Walking The Boogie" we can’t certainly deny they truly belong to the Hell circle of rockers!

SMALL JACKETS - Walking The Boogie

€ 5,00Price

    Title: Walking The Boogie

    Format: CD


    Release Year: 2006



    1. My Surprise
    2. Forever Night
    3. If You Don't Need
    4. Leave Me Alone
    5. Maybe Tomorrow
    6. Wintertime
    7. Born To Die
    8. Heroes
    9. Phoenix's Light
    10. She Don't Care
    - ghost track -

Go Down Records aps
Treviso | ITALY
VAT number: 05063560261
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White YouTube Icon

© 2020 Go Down Records | All Rights Reserved

artwork by Ochsworks