ANANDA MIDA - Anodnatius

ANANDA MIDA was born in 2013 when Matteo 'Pablo' Scolaro (former Renè Basca And The Biscuits and Vino Del Mar) and Max Ear (former OJM and Poison Deluxe) started playing in Pablo's rehearsal room. Soon after Davide Bressan (former Wild Pipes and Return From The Grave) joined the band on bass. Alessandro Tedesco (former OJM and Glincolti - current guitarist of The Lu Silver String Band) was the last entry. In September 2015, Ananda Mida recorded their first couple of songs with Filippo Leonardi (former Pater Nembrot) on vocals and synths. November 2016 saw the release of their debut LP Anodnatius, which also features Oscar De Bertoldi, aka Felix Lalù, on vocals and Stefano Pasqualetto (former OJM and Poison Deluxe) on keyboards. The concept was inspired by eeviac's visionary art and some forgotten traditions among Middle East and Central Asia. This debut full length is the positive pole of Ananda Mida’s unconscious, as the prefix "anod" suggests. The next chapter is going to be called Cathodnatius, and will recall all the negative forces and slight vibrations that settle in and out of everything.

"You know, I grow the sun, I always shove it down, with calm".




ANANDA MIDA - Anodnatius

€ 25,00Price
  • Artist: ANANDA MIDA
    Title: Anodnatius
    Format: 180gm clear vinyl LP
    Label: GO DOWN RECORDS | Vincebus Eruptum Records
    Release: May 2017
    Repress date: October 8th 2021
  • SIDE A:
    1. Aktavas
    2. Lunia
    3. Kondur
    4. Anulios


    SIDE B:
    1. Passavas
    2. Ors
    3. Askokinn
    4. Heropas
    5. Occasion